• Share
  • Wildwoods Spanish Website Section
  • Wildwoods Spanish Website Section

News

New Byrne Plaza Events for 2019
With warmer weather quickly approaching, the Wildwood Business Improvement District (WBID) announces the following nine new, multi-day events at Byrne Plaza in Downtown Wildwood for 2019.

Saturday, April 13 and Sunday April 14 – Downtown Wildwood Wine & Chocolate Lovers Weekend

Saturday, May 25 – Monday, May 27 – Downtown Wildwood Bacon Lovers Festival

Saturday, June 1 and Sunday, June 2 – Downtown Wildwood Country Band Concert Weekend

Saturday, June 15 and Sunday, June 16 – Downtown Wildwood Seafood and Wine Festival

Saturday, July 6 and Sunday, July 7 – Downtown Wildwood 80’s Dance Concert Weekend

Saturday, August 3 and Sunday, August 4 – Downtown Wildwood Rib-Off Festival

Friday, August 9 – Sunday, August 11 – Downtown Wildwood Wine & Jazz Festival

Saturday, October 12 – Monday, October 14 – Downtown Wildwood Chili & Chowder Cook-Off Festival

Friday, October 25 – Sunday, October 27 – Downtown Wildwood Hall-O-Wine Festival

WBID’s partner for the 2019 weekend events, What’s on Your Food Truck? (WOYFT), reports that all nine events will include a mixture of live and DJ music, as well as theme related contests and plenty of family friendly activities and lawn games! In addition to food trucks, there will be tented food and artisan vendors, and wine and beer tastings and sales.

Byrne Plaza, located in the heart of Downtown Wildwood, opened in June 2018 and hosts more than 100 events, attracting thousands to the Downtown district and bringing the community and vacationers together for events, fun photo opps, and relaxation. The development of Byrne Plaza has expanded the entertainment value of the Wildwoods as a vacation destination. Now visitors can step off the boardwalk and into the Downtown District to experience a new avenue of entertainment possibilities, including seasonal farmer’s markets; concerts & stage performances; arts & craft shows; specialty wine, craft beer and unique food events; weddings & other private events; and health & fitness expos.

For more information on Byrne Plaza and Downtown Wildwood, including a listing of local hotels, restaurants, bars and shops, visit www.DOOWW.com.

For additional information about the Wildwoods, visit www.WildwoodsNJ.com or call 800-992-9732.

Return to Main News Page

Google Site Translations

Use the Google Translate tool
to select your language: